New clips to clothe the Emperor!

I’m thrilled be able to tell you that the lovely girls at Emperor’s Laundry, Jade and Vanessa, are currently stocking two styles of clips I designed exclusively for them. These styles are not available anywhere else.

It took ages to create the perfect template for these little butterflies but it was worth it and I was really pleased with the result in the end.

Polkadotbutteflies

And these colours are just so 2009, doncha think?

TwirlingBetty-010

Vanessa and Jade design the most exquisite range of children’s clothing for newborns through to 7 year olds.  I ♥ everything in their collection.  They have some things on sale at the moment that you should definitely have a look at. Get in quick or I will have cleaned them out; I’ve already ordered 3 dresses, 2 tops and 5 pairs of the pyjamas!  Christmas is sorted.

2 thoughts on “New clips to clothe the Emperor!

  1. They’re awesome. Do you freehand machine the butterflies on? Pray tell, I no doubt would sew through my finger…

    As a side note, one of my “possibly related posts (automatically generated)” is: ’My Mom’s New Boyfriend’ WTF? 🙂

    Cx

  2. When you say freehand do you mean like a free motion quilting technique? If so, nope. I just move the presser foot up and down and move the whole clip every couple of stitches. Lots of work but strangely satisfying. xx

Leave a Reply

