An incredible addition to my fabric stash

My lovely friend Delray in Perth recently sent me the most amazing parcel.  Inside was this:

I was bowled over to say the least. Look at all that beautiful fabric. That pink seersucker with the tiny hearts nearly kills me!

What makes it even more special is that this fabric belonged to Del’s own Grandmother who ran a craft/haberdashery shop.  Her name was Betty, too.

Del isn’t really the sewing type so she sent it to me knowing I would put it to good use.

Thanks so much for sending me such treasures Del.  I think of you and your Betty every time I look over at the pile.

Leave a Reply

