Christmas Onesie

I absolutely love Christmas (as we’ve already established) but I hate over-the-top Christmasy stuff . Yep I’m talking to you over there with the flashing plastic reindeer earrings.  And you over there – get that Santa hat off your baby’s head.  It’s unnatural. That said, I must confess to a soft spot for dogs in reindeer antlers.

Anyway, avoiding flashing reindeers where possible and continuing on with my stark and simple snowflake theme (see my earlier post on Christmas cards here) I made this onesie using freezer paper, my trusty paper punch and fabric paint.  To say I’m obsessed with freezer paper stencilling would be an understatement.

Last year for Christmas I made all the kids in our lives (a cast of thousands) t-shirts or onesies using this method and they were a huge hit. I’m making some more this week in non-Christmas themes but for today, here’s a gently Christmas-themed onesie.

Yes, I know we’re in a drought and the odds of snowflakes are slim but a girl can dream can’t she?

One thought on “Christmas Onesie

  1. Pingback: How to print on fabric « twirling betty

Leave a Reply

