Roll up, roll up…for a giveaway!

To celebrate the brand spanking newness of 2010, I’ve decided to host my first ever giveaway. Up for grabs are these 2 pairs of sweet clips.

To enter, simply leave a comment to this post letting me know the best thing that has happened to you in 2010 so far.

Don’t rack your brains for too long over your answer though, since the winner won’t be decided based on whose answer is best. I’ll simply draw the answers out of a hat or some such other modern process. I just thought it would be good to hear the lovely things that have happened to you all in the last week!

Facebook fans get an extra entry. So too do followers on twitter.

Do mention in your comment if you follow me on one or both of these so I can boost your chances.

Entries close 5pm (EDT) on Friday 15th January and the winner will be announced over the following  weekend.

I plan to make these a regular feature so stay tuned. Good luck!

10 thoughts on “Roll up, roll up…for a giveaway!

  1. Well I shall give it a twirl……

    Today, which I might say started off less than impressive – what to do with a child who is in that “ready to start school so I will do what I want when I want stage”, but does not start school until Jan 20111!?!?! – I found a fantastic dance school for the little blueberries AND at times they [when I say ‘they’ I mean “we all”] are free AND to which the king and queen fruits can participate in the drop offs and pickups, which means a happy healthy fruit bowl all round – YAY!

    This is the best thing for 2010 so far.

    Was I supposed to say that my purchase of two divine 1950’s sun visors was my answer?

    Either/Or 2010 has so far had some good moments 🙂

    Oh, and do I get a 3 for 1 deal for Blog, Facebook and Twitter?

    Ciao x

  2. The best thing that’s happened to me so far is listening to my bebe *finally* begin to expand her vocabulary – to such important communications as, “car!”, “knife!”, “bum!” and “yuck!”

    Awesomenosity.

    x

  3. Ah the best thing so far in 2010 is having Justin do the vaccuuming today!! And knowing that the housecleaning will be done once a week for the next 3 weeks by someone else!! OK, the bad part is that I’m recovering from a bad fall down the stairs resulting in a concussion when I went to get honey for those winter nighttime coughs. But look at the housecleaning part! Makes it almost ok!!

    • Hooray for men cleaning! According to an article in the newspaper this week, men who do more housework get more, ahem, “rewards” from their partners! Frankly, I think the satisfaction of giving your spouse a hand should be reward enough. So sorry about your fall. Thanks Goodness you weren’t hurt more badly.

    • Oh, that’s a very lovely thing! Did you shed tears? I did. But then I shed tears in Glee epsiodes so don’t ever be guided by my responses.

  4. the kids returned to kinder and creche yesterday and my hubby is still on leave and i’m off work with a dislocated shoulder. this morning after dropping off the kids we went and saw sherlock holmes. our first movie outing in well over 3 years. very decadent but wonderful!

Leave a Reply

