Valentine’s Giveaway

Ahhhhh amore! Lovely, lovely amore.

To enter the draw to win this hair clip (or I’ll make it a brooch if you prefer) simply leave me a comment telling me the best thing you’ve ever received for Valentine’s.

I’ll start the ball rolling by telling you that my favourite was the A4 page my husband gave me filled with all the reasons he loves me written in (he won’t mind me telling you this) his sometimes patchy Italian. I cry every time I read it.  And also laugh because there is one line in there that says something about soup and he can’t remember where he found the phrase or what it means. I’m taking him at his word that it’s a compliment.

Entries close at 6pm (EST) on Valentine’s Day. Once again, I’ll be using a very technical method to draw the winner that may or may not entail a blindfold and an ice-cream container.  I’m reserving my rights.

Good luck my loves!

12 thoughts on “Valentine’s Giveaway

  1. We PROMISED no present last year – and James came home from work acting all casual, but when I got into bed he’d put some beautifully boxed Jo Malone perfume in my bed! He knew I’d feel bad because I didn’t get him anything so he didn’t want to spoil dinner, but he couldn’t resist buying something for me. Awww.

  2. “Lei mi lascia ha l’avanzo e lei ha la minestra”

    I love you because:

    you let me have (yummy) leftovers, whilst you eat soup!

    • Ladies and Gentleman, he has remembered the meaning and even if it’s not the most romantic thing written in that note, it is indeed a lovely thing to say!

  3. I got a book on Skiing that cost 10c at Target (where he worked, and yes he left the price on).

    I’ve never been skiing in my life.

    Say it with me now: awwwwww

    C

  4. A group of guy friends made a fancy, DELICIOUS dinner for all of us single girls. They dressed up in tuxes and made amazing food. I won’t forget that.

  5. We promised no gifts last year and I woke up at 2am to find my husband painting the exterior of our new used hot tub, creating a pad for it and hooking it up so it would be running by morning…just in time for Valentine’s Day! He stayed up most of the night to complete this project and even dragged the thing into the backyard by himself! What a nice surprise!

  6. My partner went into a build-a-bear workshop WHILE a little girls birthday party was on, and waded through all those screaming girls and listened to the sales girl talk and talk and talk at him, to make me a bear he knew I’d like.

    That’s true love!

    ~Holly

Leave a Reply

