twirling betty at the L’Oreal Melbourne Fashion Festival

I am so excited. And I just can’t hide it. I’m about to lose control…well, you know the rest. Don’t make me actually sing it please.

But I am truly SUPER excited to tell you that twirling betty is going to be a part of the Mini Me children’s fashion parade on 18th March at the L’Oreal Melbourne Fashion Festival.

I can hardly believe it but some of those gorgeous little poppets on the runway will be wearing twirling betty clips and brooches. (Not, as the photo above might lead you to believe, visors, but I just put that in there because I like that shot and think it looks vaguely fashiony?).

I’ve been to a few of the adult parades in the past and they are such fun. I love the spectacle of them; the flashing lights, fashion people preening in the front rows, fascinating models and amazing clothes.

I always feel a bit nervous before I go as there are inevitably the most stylish of peeps there  but one of the things that has always attracted me to the festival is their message that everyone should fearlessly embrace their own style. Whatever that may be. (Note to self: that probably doesn’t extend to today’s outfit of track suit pants and old t-shirt).

The other thing I like, and something you might not have realised, is that the festival is designed to bring fashion to consumers.  It’s not an industry-only thing.  So absolutely anyone can buy a ticket to any of the public shows and go along. Love it.

I’m also just pleased to have the opportunity to promote handmade goods and the philosophy behind them which, for me, can be distilled down to the fact the real beauty of handmade things comes from the love and time invested in their creation.

Hooray for handmade!

You can get more details and buy tickets as well as find lots of information about all the fashionable goings-on at the LMFF website.

8 thoughts on “twirling betty at the L’Oreal Melbourne Fashion Festival

Leave a Reply

