Jar of Love

I wanted to show you this gorgeous watercolour I bought recently from artist Holly whose etsy shop, Golly Bard, is filled with beautiful things.

I wish I could have a whole wall of her paintings.

It came simply but beautifully packaged and Holly even included a tiny surprise painting.

This was a mutual Valentine’s gift between the handsome man I’m totally in love with (yes, darling, I do mean you) and I. I’m happy to say he was equally delighted with it.

I’ve been imagining someone opening the lid and all the little hearts floating gently out and bobbing around the room. Lovely.

3 thoughts on “Jar of Love

  1. I am so flattered that my painting was your Valentine’s Day gift! I hope you will both enjoy it for many, many years to come! Thank you for the feature on your lovely blog!

Leave a Reply

