A short holiday

My very handsome (you’re going to have to take my word for it) husband recently got a new job. Hooray. He starts Monday week and we’re taking advantage of his one week of unemployment between now and then to take a short family break on the Gippsland Lakes.

This is a part of the world in which our family has lived and holidayed for 100 years so it holds a pretty special place in all our hearts. Not least because it is where my beloved Grandmother, Betty, for whom twirling betty is named, spent all her childhood holidays and all of the last 25 odd years of her life.

So I’ll be taking a little break from blogging – so short it will be barely noticeable I think – but I just wanted to let you know that’s the reason I won’t be around for a week or so.

If you need me, I’ll be walking on this beach.

6 thoughts on “A short holiday

  1. Enjoyed catching up on your blog Trenny. The photos of Noops and Ollie are gorgeous – I need to see them. I’m coming to visit for a weekend after I get back from the US. xx

    • Thanks Megan. I am! And even more so because we have broadband. I have an addiction to my blog. I need help.

Leave a Reply

