A twirling betty inspired baby gift and a fairytale in which I play a paranoid, hovering mother

I totally love it when people are inspired to make things they see on this blog. So I’m delighted to show you this utterly gorgeous embroidered bunting hoop by the lovely¬† Natasha of¬† Piper and Lily that she made after seeing this one I made for my new niece, Violet.

And look at this gorgeous thing. I’ve been coveting one of these capelets that Natasha makes for a long time.

If Olive plays her cards right, in her near future she might just be skipping down a country path wearing this cape with a picnic basket in one hand and a bunch of spring flowers in the other. And I’ll be hiding behind a tree with a shotgun to scare off any wolves. A small but necessary twist on the fairytale.

8 thoughts on “A twirling betty inspired baby gift and a fairytale in which I play a paranoid, hovering mother

  1. I’v been trying to reply to your email but your inbox doesn’t seem to like me!

    Thanks again for the lovely post – I feel very spesh now!And yes, feel free to add my photo to your flicker group.

    Natasha xx

    • Oh, that’s odd. Great re the photo. I’m really keen to get the twirling betty Flickr pool filled with lovely photos. Just have to find that elusive few hours required to load them…

  2. Would that be to Olive’s first Spring Racing Carnival or Hanging Rock Races given the fractured fairytale has a country road? There are bigger wolves there! The caplet would be most appropriate though with one of your fabulous headbands.

    xx

    • Hmmmm, Hanging Rock is beautiful but frightens me so I think we’ll make it the Spring Carnival. She loves a horsie, does my Olive.

Leave a Reply

