More papery deliciousness

Is ‘deliciousness’ even a word? Whatevs. It is now.

So here’s a peek at just some of the GORGEOUS of stationery sent to me by my swap partner: the very lovely Kirsten from Forget-me-not.

In my extremely glamorous life in the fast lane, rest breaks are few and far between. But after taking a quick peek inside the box Kirsten sent when it first arrived, I put it aside until I could make time for it. Until I could sit down and savour it. Yep, I gave this box its very own 10 minutes. And a cup of coffee. That’s more attention than my husband has had this month. Poor man.Ā  Lucky box.

Anywaaaaaay, this box deserved it. (Although, what box doesn’t, frankly).

I mean, look:

So lovely.

Handmade paper. Just like the kind my mum used to make when I was little.

And these beautiful, 3DĀ  papery butterflies.

And that’s only about half of it. Thank you so much Kirsten. I loved each and every tiny little bit of it.

Finally, I just wanted to say thank you to you, my lovely, lovely readers, for all your sweet comments and emails after I came out of the anxiety closet. I appreciated your support enormously and was extraordinarily touched by everyone’s love and understanding. I send each and every one of you a big fat kiss. Group hug?

Now I’m off to take some more photos of my box.

(Oh come on, you didn’t really think I was going to sign off without taking the opportunity to slip in another cheeky box reference did you?)

9 thoughts on “More papery deliciousness

  1. Oh my goodness is that pretty! I especially love the paper clips in the first shot and those paper butterflies! SOO cute! That box really deserved it’s 10 minutes! šŸ™‚

    • It was very lovely. I hoper all future boxes delivered to you are full of loveliness as mine was! And thanks for your comment. x

  2. I am so thrilled that you loved it so much
    {AND that it had its own moment in the sun}

    It was an absolute pleasure to put together

    Keep on enjoying šŸ™‚
    xx

Leave a Reply

