It’s beginning to feel a bit like Christmas…

I always try to do too much in December. This year I’m trying to be very circumspect about projects for Christmas.

You would think after my epic Christmas in July I would have worked some of it out of my system. Well, I think that helped. I’m not quite so eager to embark on a thousand new festive things this year.

No, this year I’m just going to make Olive’s stocking, a table runner, some centrepieces and the gingerbread house. Yep, a very quiet December.

Today in the post office the So Fresh (Songs for Christmas 2011) CD sang me a siren song. I resisted. Just. But think I may be dashed upon the rocks of Annie Lennox singing the Holly and the Ivy in the not-too-distant future.

What crafty projects do you have in the works for Christmas this year? Or is just getting through it going to be project enough?

13 thoughts on “It’s beginning to feel a bit like Christmas…

  1. awww i have a million projects in my head but not enough hours on the clock 😦 I have made a pretty cool fabric advent calendar that I’m going to put up on my blog tomorrow so have a peep I’m pretty chuffed with it. I also have to make sacks for kitty and spike. Really really want to make crackers too. Have the idea in my head, kraft paper, twine, fabulous christmas ribbon with sweet rhymes on and even snaps from spotlight. Will I get around to that project…hope so xx

  2. Ahhh yes, crackers! I loved making mine for Xmas in July and did briefly consider making them for Christmas Day but I just don’t think I should! I will have a look at your calendar tomorrow – I can imagine how beautiful it’s going to be. xx

  3. I think I went on overload last year, starting with Christmas gifts in March and all. So this year, so far I’ve done zilch. I do have a few things in mind, but they may well be procrastinated to next year’s list. That’s good news for my fellow Etsy sellers at least! 🙂

    • Gosh – that was very organised of you last year! I planned to do the Christmas shopping for the roughly 20 children we buy for in the mid-year sales. Um, sometimes the best laid plans…and all that. x

  4. Hmm, I think my gift-embroidering effort might do me in well before any decorating gets thunk up…

    I am getting suddenly excited about Christmas though. My local easy-listening radio station has changed to All Xmas Songs, All The Time, and this song nearly made me teary in the car yesterday:

    Am I allowed to copy in a link?
    (EDITED by twirling betty to add: ummm, yep except the link wasn’t working so I deleted it but it looked V Christmassy).

    Aaah, cheesy but awesome

    xx

  5. Pingback: Mini fabric doll houses « twirling betty

Leave a Reply

