Miss Honey Joy – the new home of cake bunting and other gorgeous handmade things

Floral flags - full length - hi res

At the end of last year I decided I didn’t want to make my cake bunting anymore. But having invested so much time in creating the products, photographing them appealingly, discovering they were popular and subsequently gaining such a lot of good press, I couldn’t bring myself to just let it fade away. It seemed a bit of a waste.

Harrison bunting - plaid cake - square - hi res

I began to consider who, if anyone, might want to take the reigns.

Olive banner - yellow balloon - spangle cake - full length - hi res 2

About 2 years ago a gorgeous girl called Julia contacted me to say thanks for my cake bunting tutorial as it had enabled her to make some gorgeous decorations for her sister’s wedding. She was kind enough to include some photos and they were lovely.

mr & mrs cupcake flag by Miss Honey Joy

When I responded she mentioned she was toying with the idea of starting her own crafty business but was not quite at the point yet – she imagined it was something she might do if she one day had a baby and was on maternity leave. And we left it there.

Miss Honey Joy spotty yellow tag

Some 2 years later, when I began to mull over who might take on twirling betty cake bunting, the lovely Jules popped into my mind. I had no idea what stage she was at in her life but thought it couldn’t hurt to put the proposition to her. And, serendipitously, she was newly up the duff and starting to contemplate a crafty biz with more focus! I LOVE it when stars align like that. It was totes meant to be.

Miss Honey Joy screen printed card

So, I am delighted to introduce you to Jules’ gorgeous Etsy shop, Miss Honey Joy. As you’ll see, it’s packed full of cake bunting and banners but also other lovely things: hand stamped gift bags and cupcake toppers, screen-printed cards and tags and larger garlands too.

Miss Honey Joy jute and twine garland

Jules’ products are beautifully made – she REALLY cares and it’s evident. I cannot even express how happy I am that not only did I find someone I could trust to invest the same level of care and effort as I did but that is also just a gorgeous human being.

Yellow heart cupcake flags Miss Honey Joy

Please do pop over and have a browse in Miss Honey Joy and, if you do order from Jules, let her know I sent you.

Miss Honey Joy garland

And you can follow her on Pinterest – she has the most exquisite taste.

evie is one bag by Miss Honey Joy

One thought on “Miss Honey Joy – the new home of cake bunting and other gorgeous handmade things

  1. aaaw such a lovely story, i hope she will have a great start with her new busnis on etsy. and good luck to her.
    Yes it’s good to hear that people enjoy your craftings and that they are inspired by them. I never eat cake, because i have food allergics but i have made my own cakes by quilting them 3d so in the end it where upside down chandeliers lamps. I have made three of them.
    I love all candy to watch and the bunting as well. So pretty and joyfull.
    Thank you for the sharing, lot’s of fun and congreatulation with your daughter as well;-D

Leave a Reply

