Sunday sorting

Today I did lots of folding and sorting.  And not of the common or garden laundry variety I’m happy to report.

It was immensely satisfying.

And amidst the flurry of fabric folding you’d be forgiven for thinking I had forgotten to announce the winner of the Flood Relief raffle winner. Well, you’d be f-f-f-f-f-f-f almost right but not quite.

The mysterious and inscrutable Random Number Generator has declared that the lucky winner is Bec Clarke – who was the third to leave a comment.  Congratulations Bec! You should have already received an email from me? Do get in touch so we can work out exactly what you would like me to make for you and I can get further details to make a donation in your name.

A HUGE, ENORMOUS, GARGANTUAN thanks to all who donated and participated. I’m extremely grateful. xxx

2 thoughts on “Sunday sorting

  1. Oh i really need to do some of this kind of folding and sorting. The current system of digging in packing boxes really isn’t working!

    On babies. I think you forget how wonderful it is and how hard it is. I wouldn’t change it for the world though.

    Thanks for your lovely words.

    Rachel xo

  2. Oh that is VERY nice. I dream of a fabric stash (or any cupboard anywhere) looking so beautiful and neat and tidy. I know it will never happen for me but I do dream about it!

    Also jealous of your Zoku still.

    Just enjoyed a catch up of your blog since Christmas – beautiful photos and an amazing way with words as usual.

    Lou

Leave a comment